22-12-2016 A holiday gift

Posted: December 22, 2016 in Just me, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

My gift to all you busy people. A long time ago I read a story like this one, don’t remember where, don’t remember when. But I do remember the content;

-‘Life is so busy , so chaotic. I just can’t take it anymore. At home everything is everywhere, nobody has time for anything. It’s a complete mess. I think I will go mad. ‘ I said to the doctor. The doctor looked at me and said; Buy a goat.  I stared and said; What?.. the doctor interrupted me and said with a firm voice, buy a goat. hmm okay I thought , the doctor probably knows something that I don’t know, so I bought a goat.

Terrible, terrible times! The goat didn’t want to stay outside, so it was running around inside our house. It was eating up my children’s homework and toys, my partner got a cold (?) that didn’t want to go away. Somebody had to stay at home trying to save our furniture. After two weeks I thought this is idiot. I am going back to that crazy doctor and say some well chosen words. When I arrived I looked the doctor straight in the eyes and said  – ‘Everything is chaos, I can’t take it anymore.’ The doctor said  -‘I know what you need to do, sell the goat.  I nearly fainted, but it was a good idea. So we did.

What a difference. Everything got so easy, there was peace in our house, happiness and joy .

 

Have a chaotic free holiday !

make-time

Leave a Reply

